AUDIOPRO ADDON T3 – 2 month update

So after owning these speakers for over 2 months now and having spent well over 200+ hours listening to them, I thought I will write an update on my impressions of the speaker now compare to when I just bought them.

I have upgraded the battery to a higher capacity battery as the original battery was only lasting around 5 hours of use as I purchased it second hand. The higher capacity battery can be purchased here: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B07MZW2XQJ/ref=pe_1168592_181361312_cm_rv_eml_rv0_dp

The new battery is much better than oem and was recommended by audio pro support when I reached out to them on how to buy a replacement battery.

I get well over 40 hours of usage on one charge at 50% volume. The oem battery is rated at 30 hours.

I am now even more impressed at how good the speaker sounds after listening to it for an extended period. It still has its nuances where the bass can sound pretty damn good to average to bad depending on the song and genre type. The mid range and highs are what makes these speakers sparkle, they are always consistent across different music genres and whether used indoors or outdoors it makes its presence known and really makes you enjoy the listening experience instead of it being just background noise.

I am finding myself not missing the stereo separation you get with stand alone book shelf speakers. The portability more than makes up for that.

On a final note, I would not hesitate to recommend these portable speakers for anyone that appreciates their music and doesn’t want to compromise on quality when using a portable speaker.

Leave a comment